Upon installation, HiThrive imports all of your Users tab for user and role management and automatically syncs on a recurring basis with your Slack workspace for changes. Any newly added or removed Slack users are automatically added or removed from HiThrive. That said, only users who are part of a HiThrive enabled recognition channel have access to the HiThrive App and are counted for billing purposes. If a user is having trouble accessing HiThrive or is receiving an error when they try a / shoutout command, it is likely that they are not a member of a HiThrive enabled channel.
What happens next?
Learn more about recognition channels here.